Workiz publishes three plans — Standard, Pro and Ultimate — but shows no dollar amounts on any of them. Every plan button reads "Request pricing," which makes it genuinely difficult to budget before you talk to sales. Based on Workiz's published plan pages and pricing FAQ (checked October 2026), this guide explains what each plan includes, which add-ons cost extra, what you can expect to pay in payment-processing fees, and how Workiz compares to field service tools that do publish their prices.
The short version: what Workiz pricing looks like in 2026
Workiz does not publish dollar prices for any of its three plans as of October 2026. You fill out a request form or call 855-790-7363 and get a quote based on your team size and the plan you want. The vendor says annual billing saves $400 or more compared with monthly billing, so the gap between the two billing cycles is meaningful — confirm both figures when you speak with sales.
A 7-day free trial is available on every plan, and no credit card is required to start it (workiz.com/pricing-plans, checked October 2026).
How Workiz structures its plans
Workiz uses three named tiers. Here is what each one includes, drawn directly from the published plan comparison page.
Standard: core tools for growing teams
Standard is positioned for growing teams that need the fundamentals in one place. It includes scheduling, invoices, jobs and estimates (all unlimited), online payments, service areas, built-in reports, client management, custom fields, subcontractor management and QuickBooks Online sync. Workflow automations are capped at 5 on this plan.
- Unlimited jobs, invoices, estimates and clients
- Client portal, online booking, mobile app
- 5 workflow automations
- Fleet and team location tracking
- QuickBooks Online sync
Standard does not include performance pay, custom reports, multi-location management, service plans, sales proposals, flat-rate pricing, checklists, inventory management or the Open API.
Pro: AI tools and stronger automations for mid-size teams
Pro builds on Standard and is aimed at mid-size teams. The headline additions are Genius Leads, Genius Scheduling, performance pay, custom reports, multi-location management and roles and permissions. Automations increase to 10.
- Everything in Standard
- 10 workflow automations
- Performance pay and custom reports
- Genius Leads and Genius Scheduling (AI-assisted tools)
- Multi-location management and advanced roles and permissions
Pro still does not include service plans, sales proposals, inventory management, flat-rate pricing, checklists, multi-day jobs, franchise management, equipment tracking, purchase orders or the Open API.
Ultimate: built for multi-location teams and franchises
Ultimate is Workiz's flagship tier, labeled "Most popular" on the pricing page. It adds service plans, sales proposals, inventory management, flat-rate pricing, checklists, multi-day jobs, franchise management, equipment tracking, purchase orders, custom documents, tasks, and both Open API and Zapier integration. Automations jump to 30.
- Everything in Pro
- 30 workflow automations
- Service plans and sales proposals
- Inventory management, purchase orders, equipment tracking
- Franchise management and multi-day jobs
- Open API and Zapier integration
If you run multiple locations, operate a franchise, or need inventory and service agreements baked into your workflow, Ultimate is the only Workiz plan that covers those bases.
Add-ons sold separately: the Genius suite
Three major add-ons sit outside all three base plans and are sold separately at prices that are also not published. You would need to ask sales for current add-on pricing.
Genius Phone
An integrated phone system that handles calls, emails and texts in one place. It adds AI-powered call insights, smart messaging, ad tracking, two-way texting, call flows, call masking and 10DLC registration (which is included at no additional charge). This is Workiz's answer to teams that want their communications and job management unified in the same tool.
Genius Answering
A 24/7 automated answering service that handles incoming phone calls, inbox messages (email, SMS, web forms and lead sources), in English, Spanish and French. It can transfer live calls to your human team and can answer custom questions you define. The published description does not state whether a live agent backs up the AI or whether it is fully automated.
Genius Marketing
A marketing automation add-on that includes blast campaigns, automated campaigns, workflows, email and SMS sends, an AI writer and designer, pre-built industry templates and a reputation manager for reviews.
All three Genius add-ons require you to request pricing separately. Budget for them as line items on top of your base plan quote.
Payment processing fees
Workiz includes its own payment processing (Workiz Pay) on all plans. The plan comparison page lists online payments, estimate deposits, consumer financing, card readers, a Workiz Charge Card and tap-to-pay as included features, but the published pricing page does not state the percentage rate charged per transaction as of October 2026. Ask sales or consult the terms of service for the current processing rate before you run your first payment.
Free trial: 7 days, no credit card
Workiz offers a 7-day free trial on every plan, and no credit card is required to start (workiz.com/pricing-plans, checked October 2026). That is a shorter window than several direct competitors — Jobber offers 14 days and Housecall Pro offers 14 days with full Max-plan access. Seven days is enough to test the scheduling and dispatch workflow, but tight if you want to run a full billing cycle or evaluate automations. Use the trial with real jobs in mind, not just a click-through.
Billing options and contract terms
Workiz bills monthly or annually. The annual plan saves $400 or more per year compared with month-to-month billing, according to the FAQ on the pricing page (workiz.com/pricing-plans, checked October 2026). The exact monthly amounts for each plan are quote-based, so you will need to compare the monthly and annual quotes you receive side by side to calculate the real dollar saving for your team size.
Sales tax may apply depending on where your business is located; prices exclude sales tax (workiz.com/pricing-plans, checked October 2026). No other contract-length or cancellation terms are published on the pricing page — confirm the cancellation policy, renewal terms and any setup fees with the sales team before you sign.
Who Workiz fits — and who should look elsewhere
Workiz fits well if you are in these trades
Workiz serves a wide range of field service trades. The industries page lists HVAC, plumbing, electrical, appliance repair, locksmith, garage doors, junk removal, carpet cleaning, air duct cleaning, alarm and security, chimney sweep, construction, handyman, window cleaning, landscaping, lawn care, moving, snow removal, property maintenance, restoration, roofing and painting (workiz.com/industries, checked October 2026).
The platform's strongest appeal is to owner-operators and small-to-mid-size teams that want scheduling, dispatch, invoicing and payments inside one app, with the option to add AI-powered answering and marketing when they grow.
Who should look at alternatives
- Businesses that need published pricing before a sales call. Workiz does not show a single dollar figure. If you need to build a software budget without talking to sales, compare tools that publish rates.
- Roofing and exterior contractors. Workiz covers roofing as an industry, but JobNimbus is built specifically for roofing, restoration, gutters and siding, with project boards and document management designed around that workflow.
- Maid and cleaning-only businesses. ZenMaid publishes per-cleaner pricing starting at $19 per month and is built around the cleaning industry's unique recurring-appointment model — a materially different value proposition at the small end.
- Pest control operators who bill per route. GorillaDesk prices by route rather than per user, starting at $49 per month for one route (monthly, no contract), and is designed around pest control's chemical-use record requirements.
- Large enterprise teams. ServiceTitan is the dominant enterprise-grade field service platform, with deeper accounting integrations (Sage Intacct, NetSuite), advanced payroll and configurable commissions. Both ServiceTitan and Workiz require a sales call to get pricing; see our ServiceTitan pricing breakdown for what to expect on that call.
How Workiz pricing compares with tools that publish their rates
Because Workiz does not publish prices, the comparison below uses published rates from competitors to give you a reference range. All competitor prices are from their own pricing pages, checked October 2026, and prices change — verify before you buy.
- Jobber Core (1 user): $49/month monthly, no commitment — or as low as $29/month prepaid annually. Jobber publishes every price on its pricing page. See our full Jobber pricing guide for the complete breakdown.
- Housecall Pro Basic: $79/month on monthly billing, $59/month annual. Publishes all plan prices. See our Housecall Pro review.
- Kickserv Start (5 users): $75/month monthly, $60/month annual — with a 30-day free trial, the longest of any tool in this comparison. See Kickserv's pricing page.
- Service Fusion Starter: $245/month monthly or $208/month annually — unlimited users on every plan. See Service Fusion's pricing page.
- GorillaDesk Basic (1 route): $49/month. Routes-based pricing, so small pest control or lawn care operators pay only for the schedules they actually run.
- Markate Owner Operator: $49.95/month or $45.95/month billed annually — with individual add-ons priced in the $10/month range. The most transparent pricing model of any tool covered here. See Markate's pricing page.
- Workiz Standard / Pro / Ultimate: price on request. Annual billing saves $400 or more versus monthly.
If transparent pricing matters to you before a sales conversation, Jobber, Housecall Pro, Kickserv, Service Fusion, GorillaDesk and Markate all publish their rates. If Workiz's feature set fits your trade and team size, the quote-first model is not unusual — ServiceTitan, FieldEdge and JobNimbus also require a request for pricing.
For a broader comparison, our Jobber vs Housecall Pro guide and our Housecall Pro alternatives roundup cover the wider market in detail.
What to ask Workiz sales before you sign
Because no prices are published, your sales call is doing the work that a pricing page normally does. Go in with a checklist.
- The exact monthly price for your team size on Standard, Pro and Ultimate — so you can compare all three.
- The annual price and the actual dollar difference from monthly billing, not just "saves $400+".
- Add-on prices for Genius Phone, Genius Answering and Genius Marketing, quoted separately.
- Payment processing rates — the percentage and per-transaction fee for card, tap-to-pay, and ACH payments.
- Contract length — whether annual billing locks you into a 12-month minimum or allows cancellation.
- Cancellation and refund policy — what happens if you cancel mid-year on an annual plan.
- Setup or onboarding fees — whether any one-time charges apply.
- User definition — how Workiz counts users and whether certain staff roles (office-only, read-only) are billed differently.
Integrations: what Workiz connects to
Workiz's integrations list (workiz.com/pricing-plans, checked October 2026) includes: QuickBooks Online, Reserve with Google, Google Calendar, Yelp, Thumbtack, Angi Leads, Linxup, Zapier (Ultimate plan only), CompanyCam, JB Warranties, Sunbit, Wisetack, Dispatch.me, NiceJob and SearchKings. The Nexa virtual receptionist service is also listed.
The Open API is available only on the Ultimate plan. If you need Zapier automation or a custom integration with another tool, you cannot use them on Standard or Pro. That is a meaningful lock-in consideration if your business relies on automating data between Workiz and, say, a separate CRM or marketing platform.
Workiz for phone answering: Genius Answering vs standalone services
Workiz's Genius Answering add-on promises 24/7 call and message handling in English, Spanish and French, with live transfers to your team. It is positioned as an all-in-one solution so you do not need a separate answering service.
If you are evaluating it against dedicated services, the trade-off is depth vs integration. Standalone options like Smith.ai publish a Human Virtual Receptionist plan starting at $300 per month for 30 calls (checked October 2026) with a 30-day money-back guarantee, CRM integrations and keyword-based emergency triage. Ruby offers US-based live receptionists from $250 per month for 50 minutes (checked October 2026), with 24/7 coverage and a 21-day money-back guarantee. Neither Jobber, Housecall Pro nor ServiceTitan appear in Ruby's published integrations list, while Smith.ai lists integration pages for all three.
Genius Answering's pricing is not published, so you cannot do a straight dollar comparison without a quote. If keeping everything inside Workiz matters for simplicity, ask specifically whether Genius Answering is backed by live agents or is fully AI-handled, and what happens when it cannot resolve a caller's request.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Workiz publish its prices?
No. As of October 2026, all three Workiz plans — Standard, Pro and Ultimate — show a "Request pricing" button with no dollar amount. You need to contact sales to get a quote. The FAQ on the pricing page states that annual billing saves $400 or more compared with monthly billing, but neither the monthly nor the annual dollar figure is shown. A 7-day free trial is available with no credit card required.
What is the difference between Workiz Standard, Pro and Ultimate?
Standard covers core scheduling, dispatch, invoicing and 5 automations. Pro adds AI-assisted lead and scheduling tools (Genius Leads and Genius Scheduling), performance pay, custom reports, multi-location management, roles and permissions, and 10 automations. Ultimate adds service plans, sales proposals, inventory management, flat-rate pricing, checklists, multi-day jobs, franchise management, equipment tracking, purchase orders, Open API, Zapier and 30 automations. All plans include unlimited jobs, invoices, estimates and clients.
Does Workiz charge per user?
Workiz's pricing is quote-based and team-size-dependent — the FAQ says annual billing saves more for larger teams, implying the price scales with users. The pricing page does not state a per-user rate. When you request a quote, ask for the per-user charge so you can model what the cost looks like as your team grows.
How long is the Workiz free trial?
Workiz offers a 7-day free trial with no credit card required (workiz.com/pricing-plans, checked October 2026). That is shorter than the 14-day trials offered by Jobber and Housecall Pro, and much shorter than Kickserv's 30-day trial. Plan your trial around the specific workflows you need to evaluate — scheduling, dispatch and invoicing can realistically be tested in 7 days if you start with real jobs.
Does Workiz have a contract?
The pricing page does not publish cancellation terms or contract-length requirements as of October 2026. The FAQ mentions monthly and annual billing options, with annual saving $400 or more. Before signing, confirm directly with sales whether annual billing is a 12-month minimum commitment, what happens if you cancel early, and whether any setup fees apply.
What trades does Workiz support?
Workiz lists the following industries on its published industries page (workiz.com/industries, checked October 2026): HVAC, plumbing, electrical, appliance repair, locksmith, garage doors, junk removal, carpet cleaning, air duct cleaning, alarm and security, chimney sweep, construction, handyman, window cleaning, landscaping, lawn care, moving, snow removal, property maintenance, restoration, roofing and painting.
Is Workiz good for franchises?
Franchise management is listed as a feature only on the Ultimate plan (workiz.com/pricing-plans, checked October 2026). That plan also includes multi-location management, roles and permissions, custom documents, Open API and 30 automations — the feature set most relevant to a franchise operation. If franchise or multi-location management is a requirement, confirm with Workiz sales exactly how the franchise tools work and whether there are per-location charges on top of the plan price.
The bottom line
Workiz is a strong pick for field service businesses across a wide range of trades — particularly HVAC, plumbing, junk removal, locksmith and garage doors — that want scheduling, dispatch, invoicing, payments and optional AI-powered phone answering inside one platform. The breadth of its Ultimate plan (service plans, sales proposals, inventory, franchise management, Open API) makes it one of the more capable mid-market options available without going to the full enterprise cost of ServiceTitan.
The main friction is the quote-only pricing model. If you need to compare costs before a sales conversation, Jobber (see our full Jobber review) and Housecall Pro both publish their rates and offer 14-day trials. For roofing-specific needs, JobNimbus is built around that trade. For pest control billed by route, GorillaDesk publishes clear per-route pricing from $49 per month.
Start the 7-day Workiz trial if the feature set matches your trade and team size, and use the questions in the section above when you speak with the sales team. For a wider look at the market, our field service software alternatives guide covers eight options side by side.